The fourth workshop The First Mutual Gaze was held in honor of Daniel Stern, who passed away in November 2012. Several Actions were led in homage of Daniel Stern by Marina Abramovic and Robert Wilson, both at the ocean and at Watermill.

Click here to view images from The 2013 Art & Science Workshop.

All past workshops: 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

photo © Julian Mommert

Marina Abramovic (Steering Committee until 2015), Performance Artist
Davide Balliano (2013), Visual Artist and Performance Artist
Jonah Bokaer (2013), Choreographer, Media Artist, and Artspace Developer
Jorg Brinkmann (2013), Inventor and Performance Artist
Dr. Nadia Bruschweiler-Stern (Steering Committee), Pediatrician and Psychiatrist, Director of the Swiss Brazelton Center and Member of the Boston Change Process Study Group
Peter Burr (2012, 2013, 2016), Animator and Performance Artist
Dr. Suzanne Dikker (Steering Committee), Research Scientist, New York University Department of Psychology, Utrecht University; American Museum of Natural History’s Brain Educator
Kate Eberstadt (2013, 2014, 2015), Writer, Actor and Musician
Hope Esser (2013), Performance Artist
Dr. William Fifer (Steering Committee), Professor of Psychiatry and Pediatrics at Columbia University
Dr. James C. Frauenthal (2011 – 2016), Applied Mathematician
Dr. Vittorio Gallese, MD (2011-2013), Professor of Physiology in the Department of Neuroscience of the School of Medicine at the University of Parma
Dr. Andrew J. Gerber (Steering Committee), Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry in the Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry at Columbia University Medical Center
Dr. Jay Gingrich (2011-2016), Sackler Professor and Director of the Sackler Institute for Developmental Psychobiology at Columbia University
Daniel Knox (2013, 2014), Songwriter and Composer
Christopher Knowles (2013), Poet, Performer, Visual Artist
Dr. Karlen Lyons-Ruth (2013), Associate Professor at Harvard Medical School; clinical supervisor for the Cambridge Hospital Psychology and Psychiatry training programs; core faculty member for the first-year Child Psychiatry Seminar for MGH/McLean, Children’s Hospital, and Cambridge Hospital fellows
Dr. Declan Murphy Sackler Professor and Director of the Sackler Institute for Translational Neurodevelopment at King’s College, London
Dr. Charles Nelson (2013), Professor of Pediatrics and Neuroscience and Professor of Psychology in Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School; Richard David Scott Chair in Pediatric Developmental Medicine Research at Boston Children’s Hospital
Lynsey Peisinger (2013), Choreographer and Performer
Matthew Prest (2013), Theatre Maker
Ilene Sackler Lefcourt (Steering Committee), Columbia University, Parent-Infant Program Faculty
Dr. Kathe Sackler (Steering Committee), Board Member, Mortimer D. Sackler, MD Family Foundation
Alexander Shulan (2013), Curator
Dr. Tricia Striano (2013), Professor of Psychology at Hunter College City University
Alice Stern (2013), Performer
Dr. Myrna Weissman (Steering Committee), Professor of Psychiatry, Sackler Institute for Developmental Psychobiology at Columbia University, Depression Epidemiologist
Robert Wilson (Steering Committee), Artist and Artistic Director/Founder of The Watermill Center
TJ Witham (2013-2015), co-founder and co-artistic director of CollaborationTown